Untitled Document

Event Details

Invasive Species in Coastal Wetlands: Current and Future Challenges & Management Implications
Event Name Invasive Species in Coastal Wetlands: Current and Future Challenges & Management Implications
Event Type Webinar
Location online
Host Association of State Wetland Managers
Event Date(s) Aug 17, 2017
Event Time(s) 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Event Description The Association of State Wetland Managers (ASWM) invites you to join us for our new mini webinar series focused on best management practices for invasive species in coastal wetlands. We will be hosting a total of 6 webinars on this topic, starting with our first one, “Invasive Species in Coastal Wetlands: Current and Future Challenges & Management Implications” on Thursday, August 17th at 3:00 p.m. eastern, 2:00 p.m. central, 1:00 p.m. mountain, 12:00 p.m. pacific, 11:00 a.m. Alaska, and 9:00 a.m. Hawaii time. In this webinar we will hear from two experts in this field: Thomas Hall, a Wildlife Biologist with the USDA, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service, Wildlife Services Program; and Anne Garwood, the Great Lakes Coastal Wetland Ecologist for the Water Resources Division in the Michigan Department of Environmental Quality. Information about the presenters and their abstracts can be found on the website.
Event Document(s)
Event Link https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/3332237498171297539
◀ Return to SFBJV Events List